New Orleans Entrepreneur Week

March 19-25, 2011

About Us - New Orleans Entrepreneur Week


New Orleans Entrepreneur Week, the hallmark annual festival of entrepreneurship in New Orleans, celebrates and supports the collaborative network of talent that has enabled the city to become a model for building and sustaining entrepreneurial eco-systems.

NOEW is the physical manifestation of the entrepreneurial movement that has transformed and strengthened New Orleans. For seven days, local and national MBA students, corporate partners and business, academic and policy thought leaders convene in New Orleans for one-on-one consulting with local entrepreneurs, networking, pitch sessions and dialogue.

NOEW ‘11 engaged over 1,000 of the best and brightest local and national minds to invest $1,023,946 in capital, strategic consulting and resources to 475 New Orleans entrepreneurs at 48 events throughout New Orleans.


March 10-16, 2012


Downtown New Orleans


NOEW brings together a diverse mix of local and national MBA students, corporate partners, business, academic and policy thought leaders in a week of collaboration and service.

Interactive discussions on entrepreneurship are led by national luminaries, such as Jim Coulter, Senator Mary Landrieu D-La, Mayor Mitch Landrieu, James Carville, Mary Matalin, Bill Walton, Scott Cowen, EPA Deputy Director Bob Perciasepe, Dr. Patti Greene, Jennifer Aaker, Gene Zelazny, and leading business entities such as McKinsey & Company, American Funds, Bain Venture Capital and IBM, provide advice about seeding and growing entrepreneurial ecosystems.

Participants include some of our nation’s most accomplished entrepreneurs, financiers, local leaders as well as members of IDEAcorps. The nationally award winning IDEAcorps program was developed in the wake of Hurricane Katrina as ambitious, bright graduates descended on New Orleans, committed to using their entrepreneurial instincts to make a difference. To date, 556 people have participated in IDEAcorps.


NOEW Chair

NOEW Co-Chairs

NOEW Honorary Chairs

Special Guests

Premier Partners